About Us

As early as 2000, a group of Christian fellow workers in Thailand saw a lot of Chinese tourists living in the same hotel, they believed that was a chance to grab for preaching the Gospel which initiated an obligatory movement of distributing gospel gift packs in Thailand.

In 2003, the Hong Kong Government launched the “Individual Visit Scheme” (IVS) later than the outbreak of SARS epidemic and a series of social issues. The introduction of IVS resulted in a sharp increase in the number of Mainland visitors traveling to HK, over eight million passenger trips was recorded in 2003. Thereafter, the number of Mainlanders exceeds a double-digit percentage and even surpassing a 50% of percentage increase. We not only echo to the tourism industry’s appeal: “Friendly Hong Kong, You Make A Difference”, but also unfold and develop the Gospel gift-offering movement in HK that craves to deliver God’s messages to Mainlanders by offering gifts.

Following God’s shepherd, China Tourist Ministry (CTM) was established in 2007. Besides carrying on the Gospel gift-offering movement, CTM also leagues allied with all Christian churches, organizations and brothers and sisters in HK, grasping such golden opportunity to spread Gospel in an all-weather style weekly-daily expedition.

認識我們

早於2000年,一群基督教同工在泰國,眼見很多中國旅客住在同一酒店,心感應把握機會向他們傳福音,就此一項以派發福音禮物包的義務行動就在泰國開始。

2003年,香港經歷非典型肺炎疫症及一連串社會事件後,政府推出了「國內同胞港澳個人遊計劃」(即“自由行”),來港的中國旅客急劇上升,單在2003全年錄得的來港中國旅客已超過 800 萬人次;往後,每年來港的中國旅客都在超過雙位百分比,甚至會達到高於50%的百分比增長。我們除了響應旅遊業界的呼籲︰「熱情香港、好客之道」外,福音禮物包派發行動亦拓展到香港,以派發禮物包的方式直接向中國同胞傳主的信息。

到了2007年,隨著主的帶領,“蒙福之旅”福音事工成立並承接了派發福音禮物包這項行動,以全天候的形式(全個星期、天天出隊),聯合香港所有的基督教教會、機構或個别弟兄姊妹攜手,抓緊這個向國內同胞傳揚福音的黃金機會。